RX-7 & RX-8 For Sale Post Cars For Sale or Wanted. Rx7s & Rx8s within.

WTB Too good to be true?

Old 07-09-2019, 05:06 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 1
Default Too good to be true?

Hello everyone,

I've been casually looking for a 93-94 RX-7 and have come across a deal that sounds too good to be true, but I can't figure out the angle if it's a scam or not. The pictures, etc, look fantastic, it's a dark blue '94, low miles (< 35K), asking for $20K. The issue: The car is registered in the US (need to find out which state, etc), but is currently in Switzerland!

So this already set off many alarms in my head, but...

The seller would ship to me (shipping costs included in the $20K), and allow my mechanic to inspect before any payment. If I don't want the car, the 'return' shipping is on the seller.

The seller isn't asking for any deposit, etc.

Has anyone heard any similar scam? It sounds too good to be true.

bmarsh is offline  
Related Topics
Thread Starter
Last Post
Single Turbo Discussion
05-14-2004 10:16 PM
Insert BS here
07-25-2003 07:54 PM
2nd Generation Specific
12-27-2002 09:25 AM
Rob x-7
Insert BS here
04-08-2002 01:40 PM
Insert BS here
03-18-2002 08:32 AM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: WTB Too good to be true?

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.